Crocs Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Crocs
Shop at Crocs
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Crocs Ace Boating

Ace Boating
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
32 out of 36(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ace Boating
Review 1 for Ace Boating
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Good
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Excellent
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Excellent
Comfortable
Nondurable
Excellent
Durable
BarryBoyd
Location: Petersburg, IL
Crocs Ace Boating Shoe Review
Date:3/23/14
Great shoes for water sports! Love the non-slip soles and the velcro-straps - very easy to adjust.
43 of 131 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ace Boating
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Super
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Super
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Perfect
Comfortable
Nondurable
Perfect
Durable
GregG
Location: Post Falls Idaho
These are the Best!
Date:12/8/13
These are the best Crocs in my opinion. I was so disappointed when they were not offered for several years but now they are back and I just ordered two more pair. Extremely durable and very comfortable. I have several other pair of crocs but for me these are my all time favorite!
98 of 312 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ace Boating
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Good
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Good
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Perfect
Comfortable
Nondurable
Perfect
Durable
AlysonC
Location: NorthCarolina
Love them
Date:11/10/13
I have bought three pairs of this shoe style. I have tried several others, but these feel the best. The rubber sole gives me traction on wet floors and grass. I am a potter and they wash off easily . I stand on concrete floors all day and I never get tired. When I switch to other styles my feet feel fatigued at the end of the day. Please bring back the women's shoe, and more colors. I like the tan. Also I hike in the summer through creeks ,thses keep me cool and sure footed.
165 of 508 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ace Boating
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Average
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Good
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Excellent
Comfortable
Nondurable
Excellent
Durable
MarkV
Location: Florida
ACE Boating
Date:6/24/13
Left Foot rubs my little toe raw if I wear to long so I have been wearing with socks , but it looks STUPID... Is there a Fix I can do?
234 of 730 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ace Boating
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JackL
Location: Lincoln, RI
As advertised
Date:6/24/13
Love 'em. Perfect for walking the dogs or puttering in the yard.
224 of 652 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ace Boating
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Super
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Good
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Excellent
Comfortable
Nondurable
Perfect
Durable
JeffreyC
Nice looking but rubbing my foot wrong
Date:6/21/13
Great purchase price but after a few days started getting somewhat of a rash where the shoe rubs on my left foot. Not sure what the problem is but I have not worn in about a week.
177 of 526 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ace Boating
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Good
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Fair
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Fair
Comfortable
Nondurable
Perfect
Durable
XamulV
Location: Asheville, NC
Sturdy, but slightly uncomfortable
Date:6/20/13
I bought these hoping to get a good sturdy pair of crocs to wear. Unfortunately, these crocs sacrifice comfort for sturdiness. The material is a lot stiffer than on my classic crocs. It's also caused a lot more abrasion against my foot. It's has a harder plastic feel and not the soft textured rubbery feel. After a day of wearing them I started to develop some blisters around the arches of my feet. They were tighter on my feet than my classic crocs as well. Tighter height-wise, not length or width. I ended up returning them.
128 of 368 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ace Boating
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Good
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Good
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Fair
Comfortable
Nondurable
Perfect
Durable
VictorN
Location: Knoxville TN
Bummer at Bonnaroo
Date:6/20/13
I purchased these as my 3rd set of Crocs in roughly 6 years. I had been happy with all of my Crocs up to this point. When I got them, I was pleased as I was going to the Bonnaroo Music
32 of 93 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ace Boating
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Good
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Good
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Perfect
Comfortable
Nondurable
Perfect
Durable
Steffanie1986
Location: Florida
Date:12/27/11
I bought these shoes for my father in law who has Parkinson's Disease. Tying his shoes has become a challenge so I thought these would work great for him. He loves them because they are easy to get on and comfortable. The sole of the shoe is tougher than normal crocs so are great outside when he is on the farm checking his cows, etc.
94 of 280 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ace Boating
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Uncomfortable
Perfect
Comfortable
Nondurable
Excellent
Durable
MattH
Location: Portland, OR
Best Crocs I've ever had
Date:11/28/11
I've had about six or eight pair of Crocs over the years, and these are definitely the best. Their sole is thicker and firmer than the average Croc, the fit is fantastic, and the sole had more traction than usual. I just came to the site specifically to order a couple more pair, just in case they get discontinued, and found that my size is out of stock. Doh! Am I too late? Or maybe they're just not seasonal. I'll keep checking back . . .
107 of 322 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ace Boating
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Average
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Fair
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Excellent
Comfortable
Nondurable
Super
Durable
JannetC
Location: Dom rep.
Nice look
Date:10/12/11
I bought it for my husband, he really likes them. He is using them everyday, to do the everyday things. He works on yachts, so these are. Good buy for him. I bought one size bigger and it fits better.
119 of 355 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ace Boating
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Super
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Good
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Perfect
Comfortable
Nondurable
Perfect
Durable
letsgohiking
Location: Appleton, WI
Backcountry camping
Date:10/10/11
I took these Crocs on a backcountry trek around Mont Blanc Massif in France. They were my second pair of shoes I took on the trip besides my rugged hiking boots. They are great for water crossings because you can cinch down the velcro heel strap so that you won't loose them in the water. They can be wiped out to dry immediately. The souls were rugged enough to withstand rocky terrain around camp and even hike in if you have to. They were a great alternative when I wanted to get out of my hiking boots. They are helpful if you get blisters (I didn't on this trip but have in the past). They keep your feet warm and dry in colder climates. They are terrific in the shower if the shower floor is not too inviting.
I wish they were a little lighter for a 10 day trip but that is the only complaint I had about them. I am guessing you would sacrifice hardiness and rugged soles for lesser weight and I wouldn't want to do that. They are just a bit heavier than Beach Crocs. If you buy them make sure you have a way to strap them onto your pack because they can take up a lot of room inside your pack, or just leave the other stuff at home.
129 of 419 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ace Boating
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Super
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Perfect
Comfortable
Nondurable
Perfect
Durable
BonnieK
Location: pa
Ace boating shoe
Date:9/25/11
This is a great shoe for boating. I usually go thruough a pair of shoes in a year. They have good traction and are comfortabe on the feet.
50 of 151 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ace Boating
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Uncomfortable
Perfect
Comfortable
Nondurable
Perfect
Durable
LesB
Location: Alabama
Best Shoes Ever
Date:8/13/11
Got lucky one weekend and found these on sale for half price , so I jumped on the chance to buy the absolute best pair of Crocs you can find. The new bottoms are extra nice and durable and make for nice traction in the rain. I would recommend this pair of Crocs to the Die Hard Crocs fan!!!They will last!!
61 of 167 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ace Boating
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathyRetired
Location: Michigan
Comfortable Shoe
Date:8/6/11
Ordered this shoe for my daughter and she loves it. This shoe fits her perfect and she has a narrow foot. The shoe looks good on her feet and I will order her another pair soon.
41 of 135 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ace Boating
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Good
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Excellent
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Excellent
Comfortable
Nondurable
Excellent
Durable
dvarone
Location: Ma
better than expected
Date:7/22/11
I've only had the ace for a week, but I am satisfied with their comfort and and like the traction soles. glad they have the adjustable straps, because they would be too large, and fall off my feet. I have non diabetic neuropathy, and can't feel most of my feet, so the straps are needed. I hope the velcro and the straps will last as long as the shoe.
52 of 157 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ace Boating
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ConnieD
Location: Iowa
Reluctant Husband Won Over
Date:6/27/11
My husband was extremely reluctant to try Crocs because of some foot disfigurement from an earlier accident. Rarely is he able to find footwear that doesn't irritate certain areas. He tried the Crocs Ace Boaters at my insistence - grumbling all the way - at first with socks and admitted they "weren't bad". Within a day, he was wearing them without socks and agreed they were light, very comfortable, and didn't irritate his feet. You've won over another customer, Crocs!
55 of 177 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ace Boating
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Average
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Good
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Excellent
Comfortable
Nondurable
Good
Durable
JimR
Location: Sarasota FL
GREAT Shoe
Date:6/7/11
Yes it's a good shoe. Yes it wears well. Yes it's comfortable. Why else would I have bought 5 pairs already?!? I was very disappointed to hear that the camo-boat shoe was going to be discontinued, though. I work in a wet greenhouse environment all day and the sole on this shoe is VERY important. I looked for a few years and tried a dozen different shoes. This one--for me-- is the best non-slip option I've found. I only get about 1 year out of them with constant wear.
54 of 167 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ace Boating
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Good
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Good
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Perfect
Comfortable
Nondurable
Perfect
Durable
Carol
Location: Mercer, PA
absolute good buy!
Date:4/30/11
Love the color, love the fit, love the non-slip soles, love the inside foot massaging nubbies, love the velcro heel strap! Did I mention that I love Love LOVE these Crocs?
66 of 201 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ace Boating
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Average
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Good
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Perfect
Comfortable
Nondurable
Perfect
Durable
ChristopherD
Location: Haskins, OH
Good experience as always
Date:4/20/11
As usual ordering online from Croc's was a satisfying experience. The Ace Boating is a great and sharp looking product. The additional traction is a noticeable plus! Look forward to trying them on the boat.
65 of 180 found this review helpful.
12next>>