Crocs Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Crocs
Shop at Crocs

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Crocs.

Crocs Crocband™ Gust Shoe

Crocband™ Gust Shoe
Average Customer Rating:
2.772 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
20
43 out of 57(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crocband™ Gust Shoe
Review 21 for Crocband™ Gust Shoe
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Fair
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Average
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Poor
Comfortable
Paulina
Location: Miami
They didn't even fit!
Date:1/24/11
I just got my son and daughter both a pair of this shoes, although they are really pretty, I couldn't even get them on my son without forcing his little foot, he has marks all over the front of his feet and tells me ¨ouch mommy!¨ and they ran small, I bought both pair their actual sizes and they don't even fit.
I feel like I wasted my money!!!
41 of 122 found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Crocband™ Gust Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Good
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Good
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Excellent
Comfortable
Nondurable
Perfect
Durable
AutumnKat
Location: Newmanstown, Pa
Good Purchase
Date:1/8/11
I bought these crocs for my 6 year old son. He really likes them. They did need a "breaking in period." When we first got them he seemed to be bothered by the arch support that he didn't have in another pair of crocs but he wore them 2 days for about 2 hours each and now he says they feel great and he loves them. They stay on his feet well and don't slip off and he likes the colors (red, white and blue). This was a good purchase at a great price.
34 of 111 found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Crocband™ Gust Shoe
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dboyle
Location: MD
Bummed
Date:1/6/11
I waited a very long time to receive these shoes for my 22 month old son. I was so excited when they finally arrived, but I couldn't even get them on his foot! I ordered a size larger than his current shoes and they still didn't fit! They are super cute in the picture, but a total waste of money! :(
34 of 108 found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Crocband™ Gust Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Good
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Good
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Excellent
Comfortable
Nondurable
Excellent
Durable
Tatihana
Location: california
best school shoe!
Date:1/3/11
Okay, when i first saw these shoes i was SO giddy! i needed to put my daughter in rugged shoes that is cute AND with great support for her growing feet. now i did read how the shoe was a bit narrow in the opening, so we went to the store and tried then out. (i put the blue and pink ones in front of her) she of course faked how hard it was, nothing that couldn't be solved with a shoe horn. she stomped and groaned... i know you are thinking that this isn't a very good rating, but just be patient. *smile* she on the first day of school she is in her uniform, and wearing her "unfavorite" shoes. she would rather have wore the shiny pretty things she got from family, but mommy knows best. she went through the day and weeks later with no problems. when the rains came, she splashed and ran and stomped so much. she gladly reported to me that her feet never got wet like her friends and never hurt (she has fred flintstone feet, very wide and in pain if not given excellent support.) she will never say they are her favorite, but she did see the all pink ones and now we (yes both of us) are excitedly waiting for them to come in the mail.
~pros
- if your child is a bit older, this shoe is a great shoe!
- waterproof , as far as we can tell, and my daughter LOVES puddles.
- warm, for those chilly winter days and nights
- extremely study, there is a reason we tease my little one that she is our baby elephant. *smile*
- very comfortable, she has tromped through disneyland about 5 times without complaining about her feet
- easy enough to wash and dry during the weekend so as to be ready for school monday morning.
~cons
- if you have to put the shoe on for your child, this might not be the easiest. we had to help stretch out the top a bit before it was a little easier for our child. she still takes a minute, but it's no worse than her tying her other shoes.
- the loop for the charm, broke within the first 2 weeks of the wearing.
44 of 120 found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Crocband™ Gust Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Good
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Good
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Perfect
Comfortable
Nondurable
Perfect
Durable
pleased
Location: Maine
Great Winter Shoes
Date:1/1/11
These shoes are great. I was looking for a winter shoe for those days when the kids don't need big winter boots, but it's too wet for sneakers. These shoes are perfect for running around town. I wish they made them for adults. They are warm, waterproof, and comfortable. I've seen others had issues with putting them on. I have 2 girls 7 and 8, they have not had any issues with this. The fit is perfect to size for them. My 1 negative comment would be the jibbet holder. The little tab holds the jibbet out too far so it catches on the floor when they crawl. My 7 year old lost both the first day and my 8 year old's both ripped in two. They look a little strange without anything in them, but I feel like putting another one in would do the same. Not a big issue for us because we love these shoes.
30 of 95 found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Crocband™ Gust Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Poor
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Poor
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Perfect
Comfortable
Nondurable
Perfect
Durable
aron
Location: Alabama
awesome shoe
Date:12/28/10
I got this shoe for my four year old and she absolutly loves them! She doesnt want to wear anything else. She can wear them with or without socks. I was a bit aprehinsive at first about them because of my daughter getting her shoes so dirty but I have washed these a number of times and air dried them and they still look as good as new. I will definately buy some more. I just wish they made them small enough for my one year old.
21 of 70 found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Crocband™ Gust Shoe
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Average
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Good
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Average
Comfortable
Nondurable
Excellent
Durable
D423
Location: Cincinnati, ohio
Hard to get on
Date:12/26/10
This is the worst croc ever. I can hardly get them on my daughters feet and she has small skinny feet. We have always loved all crocs but this pair is impossible to get on quick it takes a lot of pushing and shoving. You imagine taking five minutes to put on a toddlers' shoes.One good thing is she can't get them off and they are plenty big. The construction of the opening is not good, they look like slip-ons but beware.
27 of 75 found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Crocband™ Gust Shoe
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Fair
Runs Wide
Uncomfortable
Excellent
Comfortable
Nondurable
Excellent
Durable
melana
Date:12/16/10
I got the shose for my nice she has long skinny feet so i figured it would go on easy, but i was wrong i had to fight to get them on.I sent them back for a different pair she loves crocs i have to get her a piar every time i get one.
36 of 90 found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Crocband™ Gust Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Good
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Super
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Perfect
Comfortable
Nondurable
Excellent
Durable
Paradice
Location: Moultrie, GA
Kids love 'em
Date:12/1/10
I bought these for my 7 and 4 year old sons and they love them! They were difficult for my 4 year old to get on at first, but after a few wears, it became easier. Also, the decorative croc button on the side did not last a week on the shoes. Overall, both of my boys absolutely love these shoes, and I have a hard time getting them to wear anything else!
Great buy!
46 of 119 found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Crocband™ Gust Shoe
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Average
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Super
Runs Large
ClaudiaK
Location: Hebron, Ky
Narrow opening
Date:11/29/10
Very cute shoe, but the opening is so narrow, I could not get my son's foot in the shoe. Very disappointed since my son would rather be wearing Crocs than any other shoe or tennis shoe. Can't rate the durability or comfort since we could not even get them on :o(
44 of 137 found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Crocband™ Gust Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jenni
Location: Virginia
Cutest play shoes but HARD to get on
Date:11/15/10
First of all, these are really, really cute in person. They are also exactly what I was looking for regarding an easy to clean, warm, fairly indestructible play shoe at a reasonable price. However, as others have said, the opening for the foot is really tight. It isn't a problem for my 5 year old because she has slender feet. But my 2 year old has typical toddler feet, and she does NOT like to endure me putting these on her feet. Once they're on, we're fine, and the girls tell me the shoes are comfy. We kept them because of the other positive features, but if your child does not have slender feet, you may have trouble with these. We do wear ours just about every day, though. We get compliments on them all the time. If you can get them on, you'll love them!
50 of 135 found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Crocband™ Gust Shoe
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Average
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Good
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Fair
Comfortable
Nondurable
Excellent
Durable
AmandaR
Location: Florida
Disappointed
Date:11/10/10
Should have read these reviews before purchasing, not after. Couldn't tell you anything about the shoe, because I couldn't get it on my 18 month olds foot. The opening is not adjustable, and the foot cannot fit in the opening no matter how hard I try. My son loves all his Crocs, and I was very disappointed we coudn't make this shoe work.
50 of 133 found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Crocband™ Gust Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Good
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Good
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Perfect
Comfortable
Nondurable
Perfect
Durable
thencametwins
Location: Winston Salem, NC
Son loves these!
Date:11/1/10
Bought these for my 6 year old son. He wanted slip-ons because he doesn't like to have ties, but he needed full foot coverage for school. He can't wear anything too tight or too heavy, so these were perfect. He has no trouble putting them on with or without socks. Have thought about purchasing a few more pairs in case they are discontinued. Best shoe purchase ever for him!
He has been wearing them for 3 months. They are very durable and he loves them.
42 of 115 found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Crocband™ Gust Shoe
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
annab
Location: Minnesota
Date:10/28/10
I got these for my 5 year-old son. They look good and seem comfy but are very hard to put on. There is nothing elastic to make it easier to slip them on the foot.
44 of 141 found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Crocband™ Gust Shoe
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Average
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Fair
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Good
Comfortable
Nondurable
Excellent
Durable
Mom2Hannah
Size runs small
Date:10/24/10
I bought these shoes before any of the reviews had been posted. The first pair of shoes in my daughter's true size were impossible to get on. She really needed these for school (I needed something closed, durable, and easily washed), so I ordered the next size up. They fit much better. A bit big, but I can get them on and off easily. The design of these should be changed around the opening. What a great look and idea. Just make them easier to get on.
39 of 109 found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Crocband™ Gust Shoe
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Average
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Average
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Fair
Comfortable
Nondurable
Good
Durable
SuzanneA
Location: Charlotte, NC
Disappointed
Date:10/22/10
Bought these when they first came out......wish I hadn't. My daughter wore once for 10 minutes after struggling to get them on for 20 min. The shoe is impossible to get on!
42 of 125 found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Crocband™ Gust Shoe
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Poor
Runs Wide
Uncomfortable
Poor
Comfortable
rbelder
Location: ky
too tight
Date:10/21/10
these are adorable, but we had terrible trouble putting them on. The opening was just too tight and very uncomfortable. My son is 6. He refused to put them on. But we love the backless crocs.
72 of 207 found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Crocband™ Gust Shoe
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Good
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Good
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Average
Comfortable
Nondurable
Good
Durable
TripletMom
Impossible to put on....
Date:10/20/10
These shoes look super cute only one problem you can't get them on your kid's feet! I would not recommend them at all....
35 of 106 found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Crocband™ Gust Shoe
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Fair
Runs Wide
Amber
Location: Montana
Too tight!
Date:10/15/10
These shoes are so cute, and I love crocs for my kids. However, I agree - they are impossible to get on to my 3 year old! IT was not worth the frustration for either of us. They need to be adjustable somehow. MAke it happen and I will buy them again! :)
45 of 133 found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Crocband™ Gust Shoe
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Good
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Good
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Good
Comfortable
Nondurable
Good
Durable
SusanB123
Location: Edmond, OK
Very Cute ~ Impossible to put on!
Date:10/9/10
These shoes are very cute - loved them in person as well.
However, I could not even get them on my 2 year old son. Impossible.
The opening is so small
41 of 137 found this review helpful.
<<prev123next>>