Crocs Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Crocs
Shop at Crocs
Top-Rated Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Crocs.

Crocs Rx Custom Cloud

wide diabetic diabetes
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
4
72 out of 78(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rx Custom Cloud
Review 1 for Rx Custom Cloud
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Good
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Good
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Perfect
Comfortable
Nondurable
Perfect
Durable
SandiR
Location: WV
WOW!! Absolutely Amazing Shoes!
Date:3/1/12
For the past 3 months, I've been suffering from an almost debilitating bout of Plantar f. I bought 3 pairs of various heel cups which helped, but not enough to keep me from hobbling around.
On the suggestion of a friend of mine, I went out on a limb and ordered 2 pair of these when they were recently on sale. I cannot emphasize enough how much they've helped relieve the pain in my feet. I've had them for two weeks now and from the moment I put them on, I felt like a new person and able to walk without pain.
Since they come in 1/2 sizes, I was able to order my normal 7.5 W size. They do run a bit wide, but I have bunions, so the fit is very comfortable with plenty of wriggle room in the toes.
If you have foot pain, you will not be disappointed in these shoes. Plenty of support, but like walking on marshmallows!
All I can say is, thank you Crocs!
64 of 168 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rx Custom Cloud
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Good
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Good
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Perfect
Comfortable
Nondurable
Perfect
Durable
DJGK
Location: Alabama
Perfect in every way
Date:6/3/13
I purchased these for my son. He loves everything about these Crocs.
I bought them on sale for $19.99. I would never have paid $119.99 for them.
I would have purchased him one in every color had his size 12.5 W been available.
Thanks so much for the men's BIG sizes.
14 of 45 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rx Custom Cloud
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Uncomfortable
Perfect
Comfortable
Nondurable
Perfect
Durable
WLPat
Location: OR
Comfort for sure!
Date:6/8/12
Bought these for my husband who has a ruptured achilles tendon and cannot have surgery at this time, so must wear a leg brace. We were having a very hard time finding shoes that the brace would fit into (need to use an insert on top of brace) and then to have them comfortable. All his old shoes were OUT as they were too narrow.....He bought 2 pairs of other shoes that had been fitted for him....they were VERY expensive and NOT all that comfortable. We tried regular Crocs but they were not deep enough to accomodate the leg brace and THEN we discovered the Rx Custom Cloud on-line!!! He wears these ALL the time now (we got the brown color as his other shoes are black). They go with everything and the best part is they are the most COMFORTABLE shoes he owns. We are about to buy a 2nd pair in navy blue as I am so afraid he will wear the others out and they may quit making them. Do not hesitate to buy these shoes....just make sure you get the straps in the right places....we had them wrong at first until we realized there was a correct way to use them....Love these shoes!
160 of 462 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rx Custom Cloud
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Super
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Good
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Perfect
Comfortable
Nondurable
Excellent
Durable
EmogeneT
Location: Martinez,
Love the RX Clouds
Date:6/4/12
I received my first pair and were to big reordered a smaller pair. I really love the shoe, yes they are ugly but who cares if they are comfortable. What I can not understand after two months they still do not have black 11 XW in Mens. I called and they said to keep checking back but come on two months I guess I will have to look around to find another company that has comfortable shoes. I feel bad I do like Crocs.
134 of 403 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rx Custom Cloud
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Good
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Fair
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Perfect
Comfortable
Nondurable
Perfect
Durable
LeslieH
Location: Bucks County, Pa.
Returned
Date:5/16/12
I ordered as suggested "true to size", and my shoes were just a tiny bit to short causing my toes to rub. I called and asked if there was anything I could do about this.....Well, in no time I had instructions on how to return, and how to get a new pair. The new ones are on the way.....many thanks to Ashton and Jonathan for all their professionalism, excellent customer service and very timely communication! Bravo......a treat you don't get too often these days!!!!!
142 of 421 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rx Custom Cloud
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JenniferRT
Location: FL
LOVE these shoes!
Date:5/13/12
I finally have comfortable shoes! I've been through New Balance, Saucony, Asiics, and every other athletic shoe and have not been able to find something that stays comfortable for longer than a week or two.
After asking my new podiatrist what else I should try, she recommended Crocs Rx for my plantar fasciitis pain, and I gave these a try. They provide good cushioning and stability. Two drawbacks: The first is that the shoes are tight in the top of my foot when I have my orthotics in on top of the silver insoles. The removable silver insoles are a nice addition, though, for when I'm wearing them as slippers without orthotics. I keep them out during the day unless I'm having a bad day with the pain and need to extra cushioning in the heels, and the shoes are still comfortable and cushiony without them.
The second drawback is that they are UGLY. "Clompy" is how my husband describes them! I will take comfort over style any day, but wish the comfort of these shoes could be translated to a women's flat that I could wear with shorts. I look like a dork, but my feet don't hurt!
Wish they still made Silver Cloud Rx- they were comfy and not as funky looking as these.
Overall, I highly recommend the shoe.
160 of 452 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rx Custom Cloud
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Good
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Good
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Poor
Comfortable
CindyMRN
Location: So CA
Beware!
Date:5/8/12
I'm an RN, and purchased these based on the glowing reviews. I have a cheaper pair of RX clogs that are ok, but are too wide. I wanted something narrower. I figured, why not get the best? After the 1st day of my 12 hour shift, my feet and legs were killing me! I thought maybe it was just a tough day. Surely it couldn't be my new crocs. Halfway through the next day, I was getting sharp pains and cramps in my feet. I was limping by the end of the day. It took days for the pain to go away. Because I had worn these shoes, they were non-refundable. I don't know what's wrong with these shoes, but they were one of the worst experiences ever.
55 of 156 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rx Custom Cloud
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Super
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Good
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Super
Comfortable
Nondurable
Perfect
Durable
JohnJ
Location: MA
Functionally Comfortably Ugly
Date:4/20/12
I got these shoes as a Birthday gift and I am not overly impressed. They are very comfortable, but my buddies rag on me for wearing an ugly shoe. They seem to be gearded toward an older crowd. I usually just wear them around the yard now.
59 of 181 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rx Custom Cloud
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jwarren
Location: lynnfield, ma.
great if you have plantar fasciitis
Date:4/18/12
The Crocs RX are easily the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn. Great heel cushioning. If you have plantar fasciitis these will make a huge difference. The only con is they make your feet sweat, try wearing the half type socks.
40 of 114 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rx Custom Cloud
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Good
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Good
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Perfect
Comfortable
Nondurable
Perfect
Durable
MF37
Location: Maine
Absolutely the most comfortable shoes ever!
Date:4/18/12
I first saw these shoes on a friend who works in the ER of a hospital. He's on his feet all day so I knew they had to be comfortable. As someone also going into the health care field, I decided to give them a try. I am so happy I did! They are absolutely the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn - even more so than Danskos and for half the price! I wear them all the time now for both work and play. Most recently, I bought a pair for my father because he has many leg and foot issues that cause him a lot of pain and unfortunately he has no choice but to work on his feet all day long. He wears extra-wide and they fit him perfectly! In fact, my father called me this morning to tell me he loves them and that they feel so comfortable that he doesn't want to take them off at night! :) This made me feel so good to hear because I care about him so much and don't want to see him in any pain. Now my mother and sister are going to buy some too! Thank you, Crocs! :)
70 of 200 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rx Custom Cloud
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Super
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Average
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Perfect
Comfortable
Nondurable
Perfect
Durable
MarilynHW
Location: AZ
CUSHY! But a little too attention-grabbing!
Date:4/17/12
With the silver liners in them, these are by far the cushiest Crocs I've tried. My toes ran into the end too much, tho - and my husband told me they made my feet look like Mickey Mouse, which meant that a longer size would be even worse, so I returned them. I would have kept them if they were just a tiny bit longer, since I DO have problem feet - high arches, VERY wide, hammer toes, Morton's neuroma on BOTH feet, and I really need a lot of support and comfort. But the Mickey Mouse comment combined with pinched toes proved too much for me! :-)
43 of 130 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rx Custom Cloud
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RaquelAnn
Location: Newport, VT
Rx Custom Clouds were stiff and uncomfortable
Date:4/15/12
I don't understand why the reviews are so great for these clogs. I found them to be stiff, uncomfortable, inflexible and lacking a good cushion effect, especially around the heel. And they're very "orthopedic-looking" too, but I was willing to put up with it if they were comfortable. The double straps were another drawback, but at least they can be removed. I returned them, and will replace them with a different pair of Crocs. I'm hoping that the next pair I try will help me out more with my plantar fasciitis. These just seemed to aggravate the problem.
36 of 105 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rx Custom Cloud
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Good
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Good
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Perfect
Comfortable
Nondurable
Excellent
Durable
TitaG
Location: Tarboro, NC
Husband LOVES THE Rx Custom Cloud
Date:3/28/12
My husband started a new job in August and he has to stand on concrete all day. His feet caused him so much pain that he went to a Podiatrist for it. They gave him inserts and suggested some very, very expensive shoes. We bought two different kinds of shoes that were suppose to solve his feet problems (which we had to return both pair). NOT!!! So I visited the Croc website and saw the Rx Custom Clouds. I saw that you could order them in extra wides, which was absolutly wonderful because my husband has very wide feet and a very high in-step. I ordered them and he has been wearing them ever since. He rarely comes home complaing with his feet:) Thank You to the Croc Makers!!!! Oh, by the way ALOT CHEAPER than the other pair 2 pair of shoes we bought:)
50 of 118 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rx Custom Cloud
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Super
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Super
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Perfect
Comfortable
Nondurable
Perfect
Durable
ShirleyD
Location: Atlanta, GA
LOVE MY CROC's
Date:3/26/12
I work retail and Im on my feet 40 hours a week...have been seeing a foot doctor for the last 2 years for foot and ankle problems..have tried custom ortho inserts, physical therapy, custom shoes and nothing has helped...I purchased the Croc's Rx Custom Clouds..THE BEST 60.00 DOLLARS I HAVE EVER SPENT....these shoes are the best!!!! Cant say enough good things about this shoe...THANK YOU CROC'S!
39 of 120 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rx Custom Cloud
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Good
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Good
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Perfect
Comfortable
Nondurable
Perfect
Durable
CliftonA
Location: South Carolina
Former Football Player
Date:3/22/12
A former football offensive lineman (big guy) with knee, ankle and foot issues. The Rx Custom Cloud has given me ultimate relief.....it is unbelievable. Whether or not it is design or comfort, I will take the results of wearing these crocs.
Now that I am 51, my feet and ankles have also began to swell. This shoe has helped to deal with those issues too.
Because I have naturally big, thick ankles; I removed the straps for convenience purposes. My feet slip easily into and out of the shoe. And, there is no flopping when I walk.
All in all, the pain has alleviated, and there is nothing other than great things I can say about the Custom Cloud.
Finally, because of my large size, it is difficult to rate the fit for normal sizes. for example, i ordered 13 extra extra wides, and they are snug on me. but, that is because of my size.
ENJOY these if you have knee, ankle or foot pain. they have really helped me. and, they are as comfortable as the reviews touted, as I read them here. UNBELIEVABLE COMFORT!
57 of 143 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rx Custom Cloud
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Good
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Excellent
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Perfect
Comfortable
Nondurable
Perfect
Durable
Kitcat
One tough shoe
Date:3/18/12
I work in retail and spend an average of 25-35 hours on my feet at work a week and I rack up about 4-5 miles during a normal 7-8 hour work day. I've had these shoes for about 6 months now and so far they are the longest lasting, comfiest pair of work shoes I've had. They've held up incredibly well in spite of the heavy use and abuse I've exposed them to(I've dropped a few playpens and strollers on them while trying to wrestle the boxes out of return carts and back onto the shelves). My only complaint about the shoes is that they ran about a half size to a size bigger than stated but this was easily solved by wearing both the arch and heel straps with this shoe.
76 of 199 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rx Custom Cloud
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Good
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Good
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Perfect
Comfortable
Nondurable
Perfect
Durable
Windmills
Lots of room
Date:2/18/12
I have very wide, swollen feet and it has been hard for me to find shoes that accommodate my very wide feet, and also help with my plantar fasciitis. These shoes are perfect. They are cushiony and I ordered the XW, and there's lots of room for my problem feet. Other brands of crocs are still slightly to tight on me, but these in XW did the trick. Like others, I also removed the straps: they are easy to remove. I prefer to just slip them on and off. They are very comfortable, roomy, and cushiony for my tired, swollen, painful feet. They help me go all day long. I had the brown ones, and I just ordered some black ones. I wish they had more colors.
71 of 186 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rx Custom Cloud
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Fair
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Average
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Excellent
Comfortable
Nondurable
Perfect
Durable
JeanMW
Location: Arizona
great but narrow
Date:2/4/12
I have been wearing crocs for 3 yrs now and are great. However, I ordered these in a 1/2 size larger and a wide and they were too narrow still. I can usually were a 6 with good width in the Rx styles. Will have to get an xxw. Love the in souls
55 of 179 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rx Custom Cloud
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Blueoval
Location: Rockford, IL
Weak heel straps
Date:1/4/12
Love Crocs, have wore them for the last few years almost all the time. Thought I'd step up to these and they are very nice feeling as far as Crocs go.
But, the heel straps broke in just a couple weeks. They are adjustable with sewn on velcro and that seems to have weakened them where regular crocs heel straps last forever.
They are still wearable, just floppier now.
I would not recommend any Crocs shoes with adjustable straps.
85 of 211 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rx Custom Cloud
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs Narrow
Average
Runs Wide
Runs Small
Good
Runs Large
Uncomfortable
Excellent
Comfortable
Nondurable
Excellent
Durable
Gdine
Location: Duluth MN
Rx Custom Cloud
Date:1/4/12
Another great Crocs design. I love how this one has the extra insoles. I have bad feet and so far it's been my Crocs and Merrell shoes.
53 of 147 found this review helpful.
1234next>>